Blue Fairy [step-by-step colored pencil drawing]

in #artzone6 years ago

IMG_4339.JPG

Hi Steemains!♥

How are y'all? Today I found my 'lost' little sketchbook. It's a really really small and cheap sketchbook - A6 and I bought this back in...2016 i think? Finally I can draw some little sketches and other stuff in it and most importantly I can try out this toned paper. I never tried to draw anything to it with Prismacolor, and OH MY-! I definitely will practice more and create more little doodles soon!
Please enjoy the progress. Thank you for supporting me ! ♥

-~-~- PROGRESS PICTURES -~-~-

IMG_4309.JPG

IMG_4310.JPG

IMG_4313.JPG

IMG_4318.JPG

IMG_4321.JPG

IMG_4323.JPG

IMG_4324.JPG

IMG_4326.JPG

IMG_4327.JPG

IMG_4328.JPG

IMG_4329.JPG

IMG_4330.JPG

IMG_4331.JPG

IMG_4334.JPG

IMG_4340.JPG

I hope you like it! Can't wait to share more!



My Redbubble (if you want prints and other things

Don't forget to follow me ^ - upvote - resteem and leave a comment, if you want!♥

'Till my next post...
Stay safe! xx

cats001222.jpg

Sort:  

pretty ! the colours are very lovely and pops off the page nicely <3 the step by step is really well done, also <3

Thank you so much! I really wanted to use bright colors like this and I'm happy you like it too! <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow! Great work :)

Thank you! :)))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bridgetart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very talented pencil work. Working steps have a complete lesson. Thanks, @bridget.art for this fantastic post.

Thank you for always complimenting my drawings. It's such a big motivation to me to draw more! :')

Wow @bridget.art this a really beautiful portrait!!! 💙
Love the blue hair!! 🦄
upvotes!!

Thank you so much! :) I tried to do the hair more detailed, but it hard with prismas for me.

(And also, thank you for resteeming my art<3 :o )

Whoo those Prismas are nice and bright! Great shading all the way through, I particularly love the hair, partly because I admire anyone who can do styles more complicated than a ponytail which is about the extent of my skill level XD

Ahahaha! Don't say that, I'm sure you can draw more than a ponytail too. Drawing hair it's easy, just lines after lines:D In my opinion.

It's easy when it's free flowing, have to actually pay attention to how it flows and interacts with other hairs when it's tied up XD

What a great pencil work, Bridget. She has such a wonderful blue hair, I like looking at how you created her :).

-upvoted-

Thank you so much! :) I always trying my best and im so happy you like it!

Wao there is so much talent in this platform that I need to see is beautiful your painting of this beautiful young woman! God keep your Don pints very well darling keep taking advantage of your new box of colors, of the best, a very special and varied range. Congratulations, i follow you and because many more people should see your art I give you resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65