Venezuelan Art- Don Armando Reverón

in #artzone6 years ago



Greetings dear Steemians a pleasure to greet you, this time I have prepared a post based on a realism that made about two years ago, when I decided to dare to experience how I could go with this drawing technique, since it was the second time I tried Realize a realism

The first two realisms he made were based on masters of art that in my opinion have transcended in time with his works, in this case is Don Armando Reverón better known as the "The Painter of Light", Venezuelan exponent of art nationally and internationally, venerated by artists such as Pablo Picasso, Antonio Saura, among others, who were able to learn about his work and passion for art.





Source

I wanted that in my first works and those that in future allow me to continue doing I can retouch a bit of history, as well as put into practice strategies and teachings that come linked to the artists that I decided to portray.

Previously I did not capture the step by step of my drawings since I only focused on the result and taking care of the details, however, here I will leave you a little of the step that this work had and the improvements that I see today from an optical of overcoming my work.

Materials

  • White sheet
  • Drawing pencils B, 2H, 2B, 3B
  • White sheet of support
  • Mosaic erase
  • Hyssop (cotonete)



    If you look here, I was already a little bit ahead of what was the shape of the face, always my way of starting a face starts from the eyes, nose and mouth towards the external, since once we have mastered the size of these features we can give continuity to the rest of the face, this in my opinion facilitates the determination of an error in a form that can be presented, and can be patched from the internal to the external.

    All the dark details that in the drawing are appreciated were made with the graphite pencil 3b since in the series it was the darkest and the one that allowed me to give depth to the details, degrading them with the 2b and 2H, the B use it for the stroke and the clear shadows.

    an observation that I wanted to make you that at the time was very useful, was the use of Hyssop or Cotonete as a diffuser of the tones already shown in the drawing with the pencil, because when you are an apprentice it will not always be easy to adapt the diffuse technique directly with the pencils, but this tips is very helpful and gives good results.



    Although the beard was not finished yet, I could have done it in a better way, leaving it in that same tone since it is a gray beard and what only merited some details in the shadows, but as every apprentice had not yet mastered some knowledge about hair and facial hair, however, I finished trying to take care of the details as much as possible and get a good result.

    Result


    Details





    I hope you have liked the result of my work and can be of help to the techniques exposed in this post, I appreciate your reading and criticism about it, and do not forget that we are never ready with art, every day we learn something more about it. Greetings and blessings for the entire community.







Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72