Cosima & Pebbles

in #artzone6 years ago

20180812_215327.jpg
Greetings to all! This is my most recent coloring featuring my own fictional characters Cosima and her dragon companion, Pebbles. If I do say so myself, I did a damn good job on this one!! It was so much fun. I think I'm better at putting makeup on my colorings than myself though. LOL.

This coloring is art by Laurie Beauchamp from her book Dazzling Dragons, and I think Pebbles fits the bill for dazzling. What do you think?

For this piece I used about every medium from markers of different types, actual makeup (eyeshadow), gel pens of different types, colored pencils, and fineliners. Took me about three hours to complete in different sit downs.

Thanks for visiting. Cosima & Pebbles say "Hi."
received_248445739128208.jpeg
Find Steemit Dreamit on Facebook or Discord.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/841836085982525/
https://discord.gg/MhpfWn

Sort:  

It looks so cool! I love how you did Pebbles' scales. Very intricate!

Thank you so much! It was fun to see how it turned out :)

FANTASTIC @chelsea88 ,your creativity is awesome.

Thanks a lot

wow... I love the features on the characters... one could easily tell a story about them.

That's what makes it so fun!

Yes!!!

Can you do my makeup? Nice job, Chelsea! How are you doing up there in Minnesota? (that is where you moved, right?) I hope it is fine and yes, the coloring in different mediums really is awesome!

Everything is going well here, thanks for asking. How's DC? Any of that rain let up? Heard it got pretty ridiculous there. Lol, i think i'm only good at doing makeup on coloring pages ;)

Well, it rained yesterday... again.

@chelsea88 that was an awesome painting
you are very creative and crafty
nice work @chelsea88 100% upvote

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86