Indie comic Artwork

in #artzone6 years ago

Fighting laziness as we drift out of the weekend👊. here’s a quick look at some art from my comic “Mud Brush”
12F56B06-6A27-4007-A791-20CE0CB13AE9.jpeg
I used a combination of Sketch book pro and Photoshop to produce these.
I start by sketching it out with sketch book pro on my iPad then export it over to Photoshop to do all the high level rendering colours, lighting, texture, ect.
it took a little more than a 3 days to finish.

U can read a little bit of the comic here
https://steemit.com/art/@chriscomics/mud-brush-comic-book-part-1

if you like the post please upv0te and f0ll0w me for more content like this.
As an indie artist i really appreciate the support.

That it for this post.
till next time✌️

Sort:  

I just went through your work and I'm s glad I found it! I love your sequential art and your style. Maybe you've heard it before and at least for me it's definately not a bad thingm your work reminds me of the animated series "Boondocks'' which I absolutely adore. I would love to see more from you in the future!

your comic is looking great! I need to pay more attention to your posts so I don't miss them :P

Thanks man. Ur doing come cool stuff yourself, I’ll try to stay more aware of your post too.

thanks man, I've been quite busy so it's been kinda hard to get consistent with my posts haha


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awesome sauce, much appreciated c-squared

Hi Chris ! Lovely to see your comic works, as usual <3 the detailing of the people inside the bus is amazing. You're as perfectionist as always, man !

Keep up the good work~

Thx spider glad u like it. Perfectionism; a gift and a curse, but I wouldn’t have it any other way lol.

Wow I wish I could make something like that.. Never tried it but I'm assuming I really suck at making digital art lol. This looks great!

Lol never know until you try. thx 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82