Here a couple of my old-school painted boards from 2003, resonating with my current energy.

in #artzone6 years ago

I’ve been putting a lot of office hours this past couple of months to reinvent my brand “Positive Creations” and get it to a level that can sustain me and my family for years to come. But plenty of those afternoons plowing through emails n duties get me pretty stressed out...

The stress isn’t about money, even at this period of investment I have patience n know that the equation will balance out in the end. It’s more about a lack of time to do it all. Many come to me for my time and energy, and since I am here to serve, I want to make everybody happy, but I end up biting more than I can chew and end out of energy for myself. That is when I go to my room, sit in silence, meditate, calm down and find my balance again.

I got to learn to say “no” a bit more to people’s requests and hope they will understand. Life is full of challenges and changes, so it’s crucial to stay centered and flexible, just go with the flow of everything that is there for a reason and stay in gratitude. Ready to rock whatever blessings and missions that comes at me this month and beyond! #skateart #meditation #oldschool #brokenskateboard #drawing #painting #positivecreations #service

Check out my updated website for my clothing line and other merch - http://www.PositiveCreations.net

boards.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Bless your journey and let the stress shine a light on your priorities and intentions....the art is beautiful, as always!

Your post was featured in Thursday's @ARTzone!

Courtesy of @web-gnar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94