MY KORG KROSS 2 88 Keys DEMO SAMPLER '12 STRING GUITAR’ 008 ARP DAW WORKSTATION SYNTHESIZER

in #artzone5 years ago

I really enjoy playing music.

I don’t play much of other’s music really, except on the Flute because I am a classically trained Flautist, but I wing it on all other instruments. I have never had an electric piano synthesizer of my own until I purchased this Korg Kross 2 88 Keys Sythesizer Workstation. I love it. I can compose on it, I can play with a drum track on it, back up arpeggios and weird sounds and such….I can multi track on it too….so…I am very happy indeed.

There is a learning curve for me. I have been hitting buttons, moving dials and just trying to figure this thing out. In the mean time, I thought I would record my improvisations on my learning curve and that way I would have a data bank of what the Modes sound like and I could refer back to them …also it would help teach me new beats and rhythm….like lots of exercise to just hit those beats….but…I am learning, so that’s cool…..!!!

Others will learn too if they want to watch. There are some pretty far out Modes…..One even has dogs barking on it….really!….I’ll post that soon I suppose, it is way weird, but neat. You all will witness my learning curve as well I suppose. I feel like I am able to be creative in a new way for me because I was always analog before, like when I worked in the recording studios as a “Second” engineer in audio…I was trained in it, I had a Mentor…..I have had no Mentor in Digital except ME, so….

I have to be patient with myself as the “Master to Student” relationship takes its course.

Here is my latest Demo - Sampler. I love the tone of the "12 String Guitar Mode." I added ARP & the basic Drumtrack that defaults with this Mode. This is an improvisation I edited. I like it very much. I placed a Belly Dancer in it as she moves so beautifully to the music.

I am having fun and learning too….I just want to show you folks these little things as you may enjoy them too, not just as a demo, but for the entertainment value of the arts bits.....Artists and Musicians must do their thing as such....it is always lovely to have an audience to show your creative side to. I have other Modes as well I have edited, and I will post those randomly on future dates….but I did finally start a playlist now, so that’s fun…..
Thank you for your interest, Colette

Sort:  

Congratulations @circulartimes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00