You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A riot of colors ...Sometimes that's all you need

in #artzone5 years ago

I've seen similar technique for decoration of cakes :) I have never seen someone making a painting like this. It looks interesting, creative and original.. And the coolest thing is that you never know how will be your final product :)

How do you spread the colors? Is this done with brushes or by moving your canvas from one side to another, shifting colors to achieve some kind of a shape?

I love the color combination that you chose Swati. It's so cheerful and fun. Great job!

Hope to see you around here more often :)

Sort:  

hey, sorry for commenting so late, wasn't well for some time..
this pouring or fluid art technique is getting quite common these days, and it's actually very fun. and like you said, one never knows what the final result would be, it makes it more interesting
so I do not use a brush for spreading the colours, instead move my canvas around and sometimes uses a blowing tube to give special effects.
thank you so much for your comments, really appreciate it, I was myself tired of using monochromes, thought of taking a break and doing something different, glad you liked it. <3
Love and a big hug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84