The Beauty of Teaching Art

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Art is very personal to me. Aside from the financial gains I get bring an Art Teacher in Thailand, art has already become a part of my daily life. It is an expression and it allows me to express my hopes, frustrations, dreams and even my motivations.

A lot of people may question my hobby and make fun of its stability and financial rewards. However, what they do not understand it that art allows me to feel the wonders of life which is free from any constraints and limitations brought by other jobs.

What Does Being an Art Teacher Means?

Being a teacher is a noble profession in itself which requires selflessness and dedication. It allows one to mold the future generations. However, being an art teacher takes my profession to a whole new level.

I Open Doors for Creativity and Dreams

Aside from molding my students to become the best professionals they can be in the future, art is a medium for me to incalculcate in their minds the importance of creativity and having dreams to pursue.

It allows them to be positive and hopeful. It allows them to look forward to something for a better tomorrow.

Art Teachers Teach Discipline

Discipline is one important ingredient on an artist's life. It is one basic requirement which is very necessary for one to achieve the desired results. Thus, aside from creating picture-perfect artworks, there are so much in art which one can use, learn and apply in life.

Teaching Art Liberates the Mind

One thing which I truly enjoy being an art teacher is the liberty which my job comes with. It does not limit me to practice one medium but it encourages me to learn other areas of art to cater to the individual needs of my students. In return, I also allow my students to explore the entirety of art and allow then to discover their areas of expertise and interests.

I could not be more grateful enough for the talent which I was given. Thus, I always ensure that such gift is not wasted but shared to others. Seeing my students' output and their determination to enhance their skills is also something that gives me pure joy and so much pride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62