Junk Journal Madness=Happiness By EdgarsArt

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Make it your own.

I am not a kind of person who asks for a lot of things, or gifts. I never expect someone to give me something and I rather have more enjoyment giving than receiving. But I have to admit that I do have received something special. Not long time ago I got a gift from @msendija1.

It was a junk journal. She made it completely by herself. Actually you should check out her Blog. There are too many words to describe her and too little of my vocabulary to do that!
A soul of creativity. That would capture majority of what she is.

So she made me this journal. I wanted it to be as big as it can be. I did not knew it would turn out to be this thick. But I love it. The size even motivates me in a way. When I do not put something in, which I try to do every evening(well not try I should say, but I go forward with this need to take it in my hands) It is nothing I force myself to do, but rather it is something I know will make me feel better. I have tried to keep with journals, business journals, planner,s notes. But in the end I have went through only one planner I fill regularly and now this journal. And this might be the thing that can stick with me.

So apart it being the coolest thing I have ever seen made, I really like the various ways I can express myself there. That might be the biggest pro of it. It is so different going through it, that I can choose more than I need. Sometimes when I want to write something, stick something, I do not really have where. Here I can write, stick, make collages, draw-Yes I am drawing in it too, and basically I can do whatever I want. Which is great. As a person I do have problem with focusing. Aside from drawing, I have a tendency to loose focus. It is hard for me to listen. After 10 min I loose focus and I need to really try hard to still be in the discussion. I of course believe and know that is something I can develop and I have compared to my earlier years, but still it is a trouble for me.
So here I really do not feel this cut from starting and finishing. Once I take this and work in this journal. I really do not count minutes. I mean yesterday I spend 2 hours in this in the evening before sleep. And I really did not do anything much. I will not say what I did there, because I do not want to share that much+I am bringing some illustrative photos of some parts I can share from there, but I really opened it and lost myself in it.

I really love that I can make some collages in it too. It has been so rare when I do stick something, cut something small out, something valuable for me, and just overall It really pushed me into a right direction. And I like that it is made from completely re-used things. No waste at all. +Now I will use things I would just throw away, or would have no place where to use them., but I will use them in a creative way now.

IMG_20180915_220332 (1).jpg
I am still so impressed how much I like this and I really like how personalized it is, How this fits me already and now It is like I am in it already. I only got it recently, but it feels like it has been mine for months. I feel close to it. I might be too over emotional, but I am really shadowed by this still. It has been some times already, but every day it is growing bigger and bigger. I only take it out in the evening, but the whole evening it is with me, so that when i got this idea, this spark-Oh, i want this- I can take it and make it happen. I do not think it is something I would suggest someone, because I am not that knowledgeable about other needs, but for me this is the best thing so far. I think ever. From a creative standpoint.

IMG_20180915_220310.jpg

IMG_20180915_222223.jpg

IMG_20180915_222227.jpg

IMG_20180915_222231.jpg

IMG_20180915_233615.jpg

Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!

My verification post all the way from 2016:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

It is a great gift because there you can express everything you feel from writing to draw it seems that there could even get something to help you in those days where you need motivation or inspiration to do some activity which is a thing Nice!

Oh yes. It does make you to be up to date and to feel in a way bad if you are too lazy and just let it go without attention

Oh my gosh!!! I was not expecting anything like that, especially that you would mention me! Also, I am extremely glad that you really enjoy it. I knew you wanted it, but I mean...not that badly!😂🙄 And it is interesting to see now a little bit inside, what you actually do with it.
If we talk about creativity - I mean, you put me on pedestal here, even if in real life I am not. But such a great compliment from you! I just like to use things as many times as possible before they go to garbage. And it is only for the better as your post says! I'm glad you like it so much!

I did not knew I would need and would like this so much too myself before I saw it. Even when I saw. You know it takes me time to see, feel it and later only I realize what it is.
+We do not know what is real, maybe you are above the ordinary!

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

What a beautiful diary, @edgarsart! Something special for a special person. I imagine receiving a gift without being your birthday, just because they wanted to give it to you, that's a very beautiful detail on their part. It's fantastic!

Thank you:) Yes, it was not my birthday, but she just made my day, month, year with this gift

Congratulations @edgarsart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01