"Nostalgia" - Graphite pencil work.

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

So, I've been working on this for over a week now, the details are not something I can rush and it requires a lot of time. But what really irks me though is that after several hours of work, I end up having only a tiny part to show for it and It gets really frustrating. I feel like it's going to take forever to finish and I'm not even at the difficult part yet.
Despite my several attempts in the past to get the background right and somehow give it a blurry feel, I think this is my first successful try. Probably cos I really took my time with it. I find that working first on the parts I consider challenging can totally down my spirit, so I ignore those parts to work on what I'm familiar with which is why I most often draw the eyes first or in this case, the eye.
I don't have an appropriate title yet, I don't know why I can't come up with any, probably cos my brain is tired. I would welcome any suggestions in fact.

•••

IMG_20180914_130311_223.jpg
•••

IMG_20180918_193551_834.jpg
•••

So far, I've used Derwent and Steadtler Mars Lumograph graphite pencils, blending stumps, a kneaded eraser, a soft brush, a Conté a Paris Pierre Noire 2b pencil and a Tombow Mono Zero Eraser on 16x19 in. Strathmore 300 Bristol Paper.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Amazing detailing, and no wonder it takes you a long time to make these arts :) Keep up the effort !!!

Thank you. I will.

Honestly, I don't what to name it either hahaha.

I'm sure it will turn out fine

#bigwaves

Thanks.😊

Congratulations @feoluwart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71