"Nostalgia"

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

I finally thought of an appropriate title for this piece. It really takes me back to when I was a kid. I was a very shy and quiet child, so not so many friends. I remember playing in the rain with the neighbours' kids, climbing trees or shaking the branches till the fruits fell off. This portrait brings back those childhood memories.

I've been on this portrait for more than a month now, I try to work on it everyday, but when I can't, I'm usually too tired or working on a commission. Hopefully, I'll be done this week. The level of detailing it requires makes it fun and a challenge. Sometimes, I think that it doesn't have to be perfect, so I can rush it, but I've realised that the journey is what makes it fun. (Wish it would go faster though.)

•••

IMG_20181016_142315_338.jpg
•••

In addition to the materials listed in my last post, I included a White Uniposca Marker for the details.

Sort:  

This is breathtakingly beautiful. You're getting better so speedily. Keep it up!

Thank you.🙂

Incredibly beautiful love!

#Bigwaves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75