Original Pyrography Artwork. "Letting Go"

in #artzone6 years ago

DSCF0690.JPG

A little quick pyrography piece. I'm not overly satisfied with this one, but it was fun to make :)

Basically I found this backside of an old broken frame in the firewood pile of my partners parents. So I saved it for better purpose than firewood!

DSCF0689.JPG

DSCF0600.JPG

I actually wanted to incorporate those two dark spots in the drawing, but as I started to draw I got used to seeing tham and forgot about them!

First sketch.. bird looks a bit too much like a pigeon..!

DSCF0601.JPG

So sketching on...!

DSCF0602.JPG

The first burns with the small tip

DSCF0603.JPG

DSCF0605.JPG

Then some shadows with the broad shadow tip

DSCF0606.JPG

Then to the thicker outlines - Pyrography is a longer process for me, because since I didnt have plyers here to change the tip, I had to wait every time for the tip to cool down, to take it off, and then the next one to warm up again. I am used to changing pens all the time when I draw, so it's difficult for me to wait and do all the lines with one thickness at one time!

DSCF0607.JPG

Then the broader shadow tip..

DSCF0608.JPG

Again some thick outlines

DSCF0609.JPG

And then I chose to add some big leaves in the corner in the end (with the fine line tip). I also added some white clouds, but didn't really like them... :S
Well, it is at it is, at least I am sharing it anyway, and I like the way the old firewood became a new standing picture :D

pyrobirdSmall.jpg

Thank you for stopping by! <3

Sort:  

These picture looks awesome, I like it so much. For me it radiate a peaceful atmosphere. Thanks for sharing your creativity! :-)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
kv0yo4panu.jpg

That's a dope piece, thanks for sharing.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Why are you not satisfied with it? I love it! :) and the first photo is amazing! With those mountains in the back...

Thank you! I don't know, I just do better with other media I guess :) But I'm so happy you like it!

I think we are all our biggest critics :) But yes, I love it!

It's a beautiful piece of work, much better use of that picture frame than firewood! So is it decorating a room now? :D

Pyrography!!! WOW I have never knew about this technique ! What a strange and wonderful creative method <3 The result is beautiful, too! The wings are beautifully detailed and I love the branch and flowers also <3

Wow, that came out beautifully! ♥

I don't know anything about this technique, thus I can't understand why you aren't completely satisfied with the final result. To my ignorant eyes, it looks simply beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15