Painting a Crying Girl aesthetic | Speed Art Video

in #artzone5 years ago
Hi Steemians, today I have a new Speed Art video for you, based on one of my original digital paintings called "Crying Girl" made back in September. This time again I don't have step-by-step images to illustrate and narrate each part of my process because I'm currently uploading old work from a few months ago, but once I finish updating, i'll make my art posts more detailed for new work.

cryin_girl_by_gabeecm_dcnuctf-fullview.jpg

For the "Crying Girl" I wanted to sum up a retro pastel aesthetic, using soft colors and brushes plus a 70's shojo manga aesthetic reference using flowers and giant sad eyes. You can check the process video at speed below, it only takes less than a minute to watch!

Tools: Ipad Pro, Apple Pencil, and Procreate App

Finally but not least, I want to get your feedback about my art videos, do you like the format and editing? would you like me to upload them on other web sites? would you like me to make tutorials for digital painting/procreate art? or perhaps add voice over? Feel free to comment and recommend!

Hope you have liked my art.

Please remember to upvote or comment if you like my content, this will help me to grow and study my theme choices for making quality content.


Follow my Social Media

Art Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gabeecos/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GabeeCarreraArts/
Tumblr: http://gabeecarmon.tumblr.com/

Sort:  

Love this one a lot, @gabeecm ! The process video is super cool, and I love the result <3 Beautiful style~

Thank you so much i'm working hard on my Styles and artwork ;v;

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56