Painting Enjoy the Silence song from Depeche Mode | Speed Art

in #artzone5 years ago
Hi Steemians! I'm back after 2 months of being inactive here. Got a lot of art-work to do, which is great, makes me happy to keep doing a lot of amazing projects regarding illustration and editorial design. Also, I've done a lot of drawings, paintings and speed art which I'm going to upload starting today, since I'm free and have plenty of time to focus and update my blog.

enjoy_the_silence___depeche_mode_art___gabeecm_by_gabeecm_dcjguu6-fullview.jpg

Today I'm finally uploading this piece I made back in August, inspired in one of my favorite songs ever, Enjoy the Silence from Depeche Mode. I really like their music and anything 80s, post punk or synth pop related. Also, the video speaks to me beyond their visuals and aesthetics.

Due to time, in this case I wasn't able to save the process and development in pictures. I did only a speed art video.

Hope you have liked my art.

Please remember to upvote or comment if you like my content, this will help me to grow and study my theme choices for making quality content.


Follow my Social Media

Art Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gabeecos/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GabeeCarreraArts/
Tumblr: http://gabeecarmon.tumblr.com/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Nice way to return after a two-month break

Welcome back

thank you!

welcome again gabee! :))

Welcome back Gabee! I hope you will stay around.
                     
I like this picture, minimalist and peaceful :D.

thank you scrawly! as said, i have a lot of artwork to share and want to keep updated with steemit artists as well. I'm glad you like it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

sweet! thank you!

What is he really thinking about? His lover?

Very nice picture, @gabeecm ! It's great to see back posting again at Steemit :D

Thank you, is nice to be active again! :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58