Abstract Art - Girl and the Flower 🖤

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys

How is everyone doing?

I have been keeping busy lately with traveling, late night drives, lectures, and in between finding time to write blogs and making artworks. I thought I will be done last Sunday with this artwork, but it took me a week to complete this.


10.jpg


Every day I spent hours to make it perfect, and nothing gives me more joy than focusing on my work and completing it in a stretch. But I was still slow with this one.


If you have been following me, you might remember I made an abstract artwork last week and was not really happy with the outcome. You can check it here Abstract Art - A maze from dream . While I was making the last one, I was thinking of something floral, some colors, I am scared of using colors most times and prefer working with my Micron pens, but I wanted to give it a try. It might help me get out of my comfort zone.

Actually what I found interesting was the process- every day, there was something I wanted to change from the sketch and add other elements. I didn’t know what I was making but knew how to do it and had the feeling that this would be a good work at the end. Ok, I was a little delusional it's not amazing but I like this it.


SATURDAY

As always there is a female figure

1.jpg


Flowers... because I wanted to do floral this time and not a dark subject which is what I usually do.

2.jpg


Nahh...Cant get away with snakes and illusions.

4.jpg


SUNDAY

This is too much flowery, let me add some illusion, some mountains in line drawing.

5.jpg


6 (13).jpg


TUESDAY

Yellow doesn't look good..I need to paint it darker...Why did I even try using colors? Let me fix this now.

8.jpg


WEDNESDAY

It doesn't look balanced... I think a bit more color is required.

10.jpg


THURSDAY

Something is missing! Umm..may be. But too tired to work on it now.


FRIDAY

Its beautiful 🖤 Can you just leave it already!!!


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍

All photos and content by @itravelarts

Love. Swati ❤️

iTravelArts

Sort:  

Hey, @itravelarts.

I like how this is turning out. It's kind of doodling, but with a plan. It's free flowing, but you also have a desired outcome. It's a cool mesh.

What I've been trying to figure out since I saw it, and even into the walk through, what is the light colored striped object that wraps around her lower leg? It kind of looks like a tail, or something, but she also seems to be resting on it. Abstract, I know. Just curious if it meant anything. :)

@glenalbrethsen thank you

I am glad you noticed..actually, I am a bit obsessed with snake drawing in the abstract form, like here in one of my earlier sketches
12 (8).jpg
Its more like a continuation of the above...I tried wrapping the lady in similar design and completely taken by its vibe, that now even the negative space has become her comfort.

Aha! Okay. Cool. I should have guessed at a snake or something like that. :)

Now i onow the reason for your steemit name....i- travel -art...i.e you travel and do art work . 👍 amazing work..i think you should have used @elegance to make such beautiful artwork

Thank you so very much for introducing me to @elegance. will use it for sure next time :). travel and arts are the only two things I love <3

I have already been gone through your last artwork but this is insane. Am I dreaming? Never seen so much detailed and dedication work. Hats off to you. blessings

haha..thank you so much for your continous support..your comment means a lot :)

Welldone @itravelarts, this is awesome. Keep it up!

@itravelarts Wow !! So much beautiful Arts My Dear Friend. Your Art are always amazing

Thank you .. :)

Christ, this is awesome! It has a different meaning every time you look at it!Terrific job! Cheers xD.

Thank you..I feel the same, even though I didn't intend to, but every time I look at it, it makes a different sense to me. Glad to see you here :)

howdy there @itravlarts! that is an extraordinary drawing! for some reason it took me awhile to see the girl! duh. but it's quite amazing!

A wonderful mysterious illustration indeed!
I hope you would consider posting your next Artwork using elegance.blue as suggested by @steemflow, to get little more appreciation.

Looking forward to see more of your Artwork...

Congratulations @itravelarts! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful artwork. It reminded me of a mountain in Ecuador, named the Sleeping Inca (Mandango) where the peaks resemble to a woman sleeping.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98