Why so Dark? |Abstract Art|

in #artzone5 years ago

Why so dark?


6 (3).jpg


Even if no one asks me the question- out loud, I know how most people feel when looking at my artwork- Why does she paint such dark painting?? what are her thoughts?? Why are they always so disturbing? I can see a confusion of their face...

Well, I have no answers to these questions, and I have never intended to start my artworks thinking they would be dark. buy the subject interests me somehow- even the artists that I love are Peter Paul Rubens especially the baroque masterpiece- Massacre of the Innocents, and Salvador Dali- I love the imagination, the drama and intensity in their paintings. They are simply Powerful!! and similarly I would like to interpret mine...

There are times when I look or feel something negative around me- usually tv and it's so powerful that I can't get out of my head, and then I had to paint - it helps me convey my thoughts and release that energy and I love to do in mysterious/abstract ways. there is nothing wrong with my life- it's beautiful, I enjoy my work, I have a beautiful family and had an amazing past too, it's just how I portray certain thoughts and I do not see anything wrong with doing things the way I do it. I am happy with it. :)

I don't know if I am even making any sense but lately many have asked me the question- WHY SO DARK?? and I was trying to ponder over the thought...

Anyways, so I started this artwork lately and here is the process.
This is my interpretation of 'Walk of shame' from Game of Thrones.


2 (3).jpg


1 (1).jpg


3 (2).jpg


6 (3).jpg


5.1.jpg


4 (2).jpg


6 (3).jpg


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍

All content and photos (otherwise stated) are by @itravelarts

Love. Swati ❤️

Follow me @itravelarts

Sort:  

Muy impresionante! Me gustó mucho tu trabajo!
Gracias por compartir!

Thank you so much..
Mucho amor ❤️

I love this, @itravelarts :) So pretty ! I dont know why but myself I am drawn to dark and macabre arts even though I'm pretty chipper most of the time. I think there is a sense of beauty in dark themes, maybe?

I certainly find your arts are beautiful :) Thoughtful and memorable, and beautiful. And I love your interpretation of the Walk of Shame, golly!

Love it!

upvotes and resteems

@veryspider thank you so much. Really appericiate your support and i just checked out your latest sketch. its beautiful.
thanks again. Love ❤️

Thank you ❤️

Congratulations @itravelarts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.
You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very creative and macabre.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you..Really appreciate your support

no todos percibimos la felicidad de igual manera, tu manera es especial!!
me gusta tu dibujo!!

❤️ Thank you

Great job! I like details;)

Thank you ❤️

Cool ink sketch. "Why so serius?.... Madness is like gravity, all you need is a little push"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87