Anime - The Poor Little Doll

in #artzone6 years ago

Anime - The Poor Little Doll

IT was once a undeniable little doll that had been offered for sixpence at a stall in the market-place. It had scanty hair and a susceptible composition face, a calico physique and foolish toes that constantly became inwards alternatively of outwards, and from which the sawdust now and then oozed.
76-1.jpg

Yet in its glass eyes there was once an expression of amusement; they appeared to be searching no longer at you however through you, and the pursed-up crimson lips had been constantly smiling at what the glass eyes saw.
76-2.jpg

"Well, you are a doll," the boy said, searching up from his French exercise. "And what are you staring at me for is there whatever behind?" he asked, searching over has shoulder. The doll made no answer. "And something are you smiling for?" he asked; "I accept as true with you are continually smiling.
76-3.jpg

I agree with you'll go on if I did not do my exercising until subsequent year, or if the cat died, or the monument tumbled down." But nevertheless the doll smiled in silence, and the boy went on with his exercise. Presently he appeared up once more and yawned. "I suppose I'll go for a stroll," he said, and put his e book by. "I understand what I'll do," he said, suddenly; "I'll take that doll and hold it up to the apple tree to scare away the sparrows." And calling out, "Sis, I have taken your doll; I'm going to make a scarecrow of it," he went off to the garden.

Sort:  

This post has received a 5.48% upvote from thanks to: @izaz007.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66