Guture Bike

in #artzone6 years ago

I wanted to share this piece that I did a while ago. The concept behind the piece is that it's a cyberpunk future where everyone has their body integrated with some form of transportation.

I was listening to a lot of different electronic music when I did it and I had recently read some great cyberpunk books like Neuromancer and Virtual Light by William Gibson.

I started by doing a pencil drawing on paper but the rest was done in photoshop. I think I went a little heavy on the texture, haha.

I've been really happy with the Steem community so far! Pretty soon I'm planning on uploading pages from my graphic novel exclusively on Steemit.

Hope you like it! :)

-Jeltr0n

12.jpg

Sort:  

Love this, jeltie ! I love cyberpunk omg omg omg.... Neuromancer is one of my favourite books of allll time :D Along with Burning Chrome and a few other from Gibson~

Great and strange design, with really nice colours !!! I look forward to your comics on Steemit, @jeltron !!

Oh one more thing that I forgot to mention: The bike has got a fetus because they incubate baby humans inside the machines before they upgrade them to be cybernetic.

oh wow, that's a multifunctional bike ! i love it !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Ayooo, this is dope. Lovely bike <3. I’m not sure if you are familiar with Akira or not, but if you haven’t seen it yet, then you’re in for a treat because this bike belongs in that world.

-upvoted-

Akira was definitely one of the big inspirations for this even though I hadn't read it yet!

Wow, awesome. I love the dystopien atmospere over it. The colours and the shadow work is great, and the expressions on their faces fantastic. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97