IS IT ADVENTURE TIME?

in #artzone4 years ago

GRABBLER SPAWN 042220 C1.jpg

I ran a published adventure this past weekend and was struck by the low page count. Don't get me wrong, it was a blast. But at less than 20 digest-sized pages, it seemed to be more or less a framework or a sketch of an adventure. And I thought... damn... I could definitely do this. The adventure seeds I've written for a handful of my creatures could be easily expanded into something comparable to the adventure I just ran. Plus I could definitely handle the art and maps.
So, I'm considering adding a single ~20 page adventure to my PLATINUM tier on Patreon. What do you guys think is a fair price? Should I keep it $7 a month? Should I bump the PLATINUM tier up to $10 a month? Or, would it be better to market adventures via Kickstarter?

Here's a link to my Patreon if you want to check out what I already do over there...
https://www.patreon.com/jhillos

Sort:  

Hi Jeremy, the first thing that caught our attention was the creature, like the huge black wings and the hands with feet, he looks so furious and really good made. As to your question I can't really be good adviser, probably just listen to your internal voice you might have such a great experience in the past with that :)

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58