My biro sketch titled 'Childhood era'

in #artzone5 years ago

When we are children we seldom think of the future. This innocence leaves us free to enjoy ourselves as few adults can. The day we fret about the future is the day we leave our childhood behind.
I think that the best thing we can do for our children is to allow them to do things for themselves, allow them to be strong, allow them to experience life on their own terms, allow them to take the subway... let them be better people, let them believe more in themselves.
(Childhood is a short season)
Childhood is measured out by sounds and smells and sights, before the dark hour of reason grows.
I do not miss childhood, but I miss the way I took pleasure in small things, even as greater things crumbled. I could not control the world I was in, could not walk away from things or people or moments that hurt, but I took in the things that made me happy.
[Kids] don't remember what you try to teach them. They remember what you are.
For in every adult there dwells the child that was, and in every child there lies the adult that will be.....WHAT A LIFE!!!
8288532_img20181208105007_jpeg1cb6db70e28d0492160e8e08408505ee.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66