Diary of an artist - A day to try

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Today I completed a study of the combination of chalk on brown cardboard and I wanted to share with you some of the experience. In pictures I show you the result and part of the process, I hope you like it.


Try new things has always been a great motivation for me in the art, maybe some prefer to devote only to the current artistic or style dominate but I particularly like to try some techniques that eventually allow me to extract the best of each.

The Beggining


In this opportunity I took a piece of black charcoal, two pieces of white and pink chalk, a brown cardboard and I got lost in the world of lights and shadows.

The Confrontation


Starting from imitation stops serving when you want to take your own risks and stumble on your own obstacles, it is just at that moment when each stroke counts. You are wrong, you try again, you try another angle, another rhythm and while that happens you see how an opportunity to learn appears before you.

The Decisions


In my country there is an optimistic phrase that says: "Destroying you learn to build" and in this case I think I did it

Sort:  

she looks mesmerizing ,this one of those cases I wish could draw. But really shoutout to you that you can do this

Hi @durzo thanks for the comment! I really appreciate that you describe what you see in it.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you so much @artzone

Hi @jesusdrp,fantastic drawings, I'd like to use one of your drawings within my art curation post, if you agree please let me know

Hi @anonimous It would be great. Thanks for taking me into account for that. Totally agree.

This is nice man, I like your style. good stuff
Upvoted and followed

Hey @chriscomics Thanks brother. I already started to follow your work too

Congratulations @jesusdrp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hola jesus mi nombre es jhon y es un placer conocer a otro artista venezolano en esta plataforma jejej tambien soy nuevo aqui y es algo complicada espero mejorar pronto te seguire espero tu tambien a mi asi no nos perderemos de vista saludos desde ciudad bolivar ;)

@alquimiaart un placer mi hermano! tambien comence a seguirte, estare pendiente de tu trabajo

por cierto eres bastante bueno sigue asi

muchas gracias!!!

I totally love your piece. You have made her come alive. And have decided to feature it in my post today. Great work..

@abeludotu I am very grateful. Tremendous gesture on your part!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75