Back from the depths...A Moose is loose

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello all, I've been away for some time now . It's been a rough couple months but made it through ok. My wife had a gall bladder operation that went bad. Apparently one out of 4 people who get what's called an ERCP on their gall bladder end up with severe pancreatitis. Man I wouldn't wish that on anyone, she was hospitalized for 3 weeks, in a drug induced coma more or less and in tremendous pain. Luckily she's a strong woman and is now on the mend.
During that timeframe, my work hours were cut in half...however I did manage to carve a few badass pieces...and I'm here to share.

This was a custom ordered piece based off my bear in the hollow design. Except this time with a moose

IMG_20181012_192103_498.jpg

Here it is all chainsaw before any detailing...

IMG_20181011_163047285.jpg

And a couple more angles...

IMG_20181012_162530292_HDR.jpg
IMG_20181012_162111754_HDR.jpg

So I'm glad I finally have the time now to get back to posting here. I really do enjoy sharing my work on this platform.
And if you liked seeing what I saw, feel free to upvote and resteem.
Thanks for following,
Jon

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear that about your wife. Best wishes for her.

Welcome back. These are some amazing pieces. Well done! 😃

I love your work. That moose looks a bit sad, but cute at the same time. Gorgeus.

I am so glad that your wife is on the mend. That must have been so scary for everyone. I love your artwork, I've used a chainsaw to cut firewood I can't imagine doing a piece like that! You clearly have a vision before you even make the first cut!

hey, @jonatftforest.

I'm glad to see you back and sharing your work. I'm also glad to hear your wife is doing better. Sounds like quite the ordeal. Get done with gall bladder surgery only to have pancreatitis to deal with. When it rains it pours.

My wife had her gall bladder removed some years ago now. Fortunately, there wasn't anything else (as you know, that's enough), but it took nearly 20 years and moving around for a doctor to finally diagnose what it was. She would experience such severe pain that she would just fall to the floor in a ball and barely breathe. One time my youngest son was alone with her when it happened and he starting crying, "Mama, don't die!"

I'm not going to say it was worth the wait, but finally, when they did figure out what it was, instead of needing to cut her open and have her stay in the hospital, they were able to do it as an outpatient surgery. So, the healing process was much quicker.

I wish your wife all the best in her continuing recovery.

The moose does look a little road weary. A reflection of the creator's mood maybe? :) It's an amazing thing you do. What a great talent you have.

i love this so much, @jonatftforest !! the moose looks a little sheepish and a little sad but it feels (to me) that it wants to be happy ... such beautiful characterization work on its face <3 gorgeous work!!!

im sending the best of thoughts for your wife.... i wish for good health for her and all of your loved ones <3

I am sorry to hear about your hard times! Glad you are all ok and back in the saddle.

I'm sorry to hear what happened to your wife. It must have been horrible experience for you too. It's hard to see your loved ones in pain. I'm glad to hear that she is recovering :)

Your moose looks sad but cute. It looks like it was told off my its mom :) It is so adorable that I would love to comfort it :)

Thank you for sharing!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85