Steemit screech owl swooping

in #artzone6 years ago

I made some time today to get some pictures together and create this post. Just a couple progress photos and a quick carve owl, nothing special but I haven't been to post as much lately. It's been busy at the shop.

Here is my creation right before varnish:

image

image
10 minutes into it. All saw

image
image
image
After some refining...

image
Torched...

image
Spray painted him completely black...

image
Sanded the char off most of it, kind of like raising the grain. Also started on the eyes.

image
All finished...
image
Another angle..

I did get some varnish on him as well, thought I'd display it with my Steemit sign to finish off the post.
image

I hope you enjoy seeing what I saw, I love what I do and happy to share. If so feel free to upvote and resteem.
Thanks for looking

Sort:  

You got a 100.00% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

I like the way the owl look after the burning great talent ‼️
k.png

I swear my grandparents had a similar carving in their house when I was growing up. Yours is so much better than the one I remember. I love the effect the torch causes, and those eyes. Wow, you are a true artist. Great work!

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Friday/Early Saturday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

@randomwanderings wow thank you so much, I can add that the chainsaw, or chainsaw carving rather saved me from a dark time and that I was homeless when I started. Built what I have today with nothing but hard work and a chainsaw. I knew my fate was sealed the moment I picked that machine up for the first time. 10 years now and going strong...no regrets...thanks again

Hi jonatftforest,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

@curie thank you so very much! I am honored and will continue to post my work on this awesome platform. The opportunity to share here is exciting and support for the arts is astounding. I am here to stay! 😀

Congratulations @jonatftforest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh lord! Your art is overhuman... It's amazing to me how You can make this masterpieces with an ordinary and "brutal" instrument. The Owl of Knowledge shall fly over us and light us....
My little Upvote to you.

@yomismosoy thank you for the great comment, much appreciated...more to come

Oh the squinty eye was intentional...

Amazing photos keep up the great work

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-02T20:11:57
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 23.10/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95