"EMERGENCE"

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Good Afterevening Steeminites!


I've completed this here piece I've chosen to title "EMERGENCE"



I feel that it appropriately reflects the very definition of the word.


1.
the process of coming into view or becoming exposed after being concealed.
"I misjudged the timing of my emergence"
synonyms: appearance, arrival, coming, materialization; More

2.
the process of coming into being, or of becoming important or prominent.
"the emergence of the environmental movement"
synonyms: appearance, arrival, coming, materialization; More


The more I look at it, the more and more I see.


  • I find myself finding more about myself
  • More about the world
  • And more about what lays behind or beyond it and my experience with it.
Of course, like any piece of art, it has its imperfections. I'm always one to critique my own work, and I am extremely hard on myself at times when I do so.

For this post, I would love to see some comments on how this image makes you feel.

I didn't have too much of a theme in mind when making it, other than how neat would it be to do something like it.

The resulting image makes me feel something more than I thought I could make myself feel. I feel a genuine happiness that I caused myself.

After constant peering, I've come across my own theories and philosophies I find within it.

It kind of reminds of something off of Prometheus. Gieger-esque, almost. No, I'm not comparing myself to a legend. That would certainly be pretentious AND preposterous. 

I've also created a lovely little transition video for your beautiful eyes to glare into if you so desire.


I tried putting a gif here, but for some reason, every way I tried inserting it, it refused to upload. So, if anybody would like to throw me a technical answer to a not so technical thing, it would be much appreciated.


Hope you all enjoyed this.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66