"System Reset" | Original ArtworksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

"The light of the second sun shines bright in the world above. I can't feel it or see it, but I know it. I wish that one day I might again experience its warmth. But for now, my mind lies suspended between two worlds, I'm neither here nor there. I'm in a place without pain and without joy. It's all just a jumble of stuff - information with no real meaning. I have a feeling that I used to enjoy the sun. Is that because it was friendly? If only I could remember, but alas I am disappearing. Or am I? Can I disappear if I am no longer me? How much of myself must I lose before I'm not me anymore? Maybe when I have completely disappeared I'll be a better me. Yes, just another moment and I will be a better m—"


”SYSTEM RESET”

 

>ENLARGE<


PROCESS TIMELAPSE

 


Let's have a blast together, follow me! :D
Sort:  

Not bad. The drawing reminds me of the Matrix movie series and "The 6th Day" (2000) movie.
If I count the story above the drawing, then mainly the Matrix movie series.

What do you think?

aaah very nice drawing, @joxus :> the pose is very nicely done and good composition with the focus clearly drawn onto the central character <3 the detailing and colours are wonderfully done, as usual <3

Beautiful work! The color contrast here is awesome, really grabs the attention. Thank you for sharing the timelapse ^^
The lighting in the scene is perfect, as it accentuates the entrapment :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wonderful text with the image, and I dig the color contrast. I also like the texture contrast between the tech and skirt (and adore how the skirt mirrors the hair). Just wonderful to look at.

gorgeous work! the lighting, the textures, the movement! Makes me think of ginabot a little...

Congratulations @joxus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @joxus! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63