BUDA PAINTING - TRHEE PARTS FRAME

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,
I am glad you are here...
Today, I want to share with you mY very first painting.
I love drawing and painting but, I have never ever do it for real until now.

Imagen2.png

The purpose of this painting was set the decoration for my own Reiki clinic this is also the firths time I do something like this.

Reiki is, for those who don’t know it, a form of alternative medicine developed in 1922 by Japanese Buddhist Mikao Usui. Since originating in Japan, reiki has been adapted into varying cultural traditions across the world. Reiki practitioners use a technique called palm healing or hands-on healing through which a "universal energy" is transferred through the palms of the practitioner to the patient in order to encourage emotional or physical healing.

My father give me a little place on his dental clinic, so I could put there my stuffs and start my own business, but I won’t enter on detail about it, in this post, lets talk of what matters, share my experience of HOW I made my painting.

Look for inspiration:


I searched for lots of images of paintings of Buda and vectors references until I got my idea complete. I wanted the colors background to be like the soft pastel DEGRADACIONES that the logo of the company, and in the center the figure of Buda sat on a lotto flower.
REFERENTES.jpg

Get all the materials:


Them, started to put all my stuff together, my paintings, my brushes, and of course a very good piece of wood as a canvas.
At this moment, I decided I wanted it to be a three parts painting, so I ask for some wood to a friend, and lucky me, he got me two big pieces of about 1m x 2m.

Prepare the canvas:


As this was a wood not prepared, I ask for some advice to my father who helped me to prepare it.
The first step was cut the pieces on the final sizes, and with a mechanical sander, prepare the surface.

Them add and cover of sealant for wood, taking out the porosity of the surface, one hand and once it is dray with a sander, treat ageing the surface. I repeated these steps 3 times, until the surface is completely mullet.

M1.png

Start the drawing and painting process:


-The first thing I did, was made the sketch with an h4 pencil, so them I could start painting. I used painting for ceramic, they are cheaper than the acrylic ones and the also cover a lot.

M2.png

-I start with the lotto flower because it was my favorite element, then I started with the background, I made a color degradation pallet on a piece of wood so I used it as GUIA. Using some water I accomplished to make softer the transition between colors.

M3.png

-Once the background was finished I started to outline the Buda figure and fill his mantle.

-Finally I added the final touch, a little of Golden painting for the third eye on Buda´s head.

M4.png

-Before hanging the painting, it is needed to add a cover of clear varnish, in order to protect the painting.

M6.png

Hope you enjoy this post, and my painting... And this is who it looks on the wall of my Reiki surgery.

Imagen1.png

Also I hope to been helpful in somehow for you so you got to be encourage to do your own painting… we don’t need to be a professional painter to do your own “master piece”.

Thanks for your support.
@karenthfer

Sort:  

Beep bop, this is @pushbot.
I just received a signal from the Mother Ship that you may require a push.
You just got a 10.50% upvote courtesy of @howtoweekly!


Message from the Mother Ship:

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to make @pushbot stronger. Delegators receive a share in 95% of the earnings.

Click one of the links below and start earning :)

10 SP20 SP50 SP
100 SP200 SP500 SP
1000 SP2000 SP5000 SP
Any Other Amount

Nice paint! I like a budism

Thanks a lot!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69