living in an illusion of feminism

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

oppression-458621_960_720.jpg

"We all are busy empowering women, but whose's teaching these men to deal with all this empowerment" Isn't that deep and huge thing to come across to. I was watching some random videos and came across a video where a women made the her daughter all independent and everything but forget to teach the same to the son and realised here mistake when she saw her son treating his wife with abuse. She realised how she did all to make her daughter independent and meanwhile she forget to teach the same to her son.

Feminism, that the new lifestyle trend now, every women fighting for their and other women's right and they are very well succeeding in doing so. There are a lot of men doing that too. But not all. Everybody knows the concept, a few understand and a really tiny bit of people finally gets it. Though most men are trying doing it right but they still are not ready for the women that is so different from the one they have been taught of.
Alot of them are still stuck on the image of their wife sitting at home, waiting for them to come for dinner.

Frustrating it is, that after all the education, all the travel and all the years lived by a girl , it means nothing to them and suddenly they want to change everything about her. The clothes she gonna wear, the food she's gonna eat and the kind of routine she's gonna have.

Who, in the world gave them the right to ?? It's not wrong to desire of a women who would be a homemaker, but it's Wrong when you assume that that's what she's gonna do, irrespective of her own dreams.

I have been in such a situation when I have been told that I would be a housewife after marriage by some stranger who just met me, and who could be my potential life partner. With that, they feel proud in "allowing" me to work from home.
Now I need permissions to lead my other 66% of life left and should be greatfull that they "allowed" me to do a bit of what I dream. HOW?

He would proudly say he is open minded while he say " you can wear suits after marriage and jean sometime when we are out, i won't mind " Oh you fucker !!! I don't need your permission. I can take my own decision and I don't need your mercy. That's not why I have been married to you, so that I can have a master over me.

The sad part is when I am unable to make my parents understand the same. They are too, on that side only and it become so hard to make them move even a step closer to me. Though I am trying my best, sometime it become exhausting. But it's working. May be they are moving just small baby steps, but they are.

It's now when we fight, we give our children a better future. A better world. May it late too late when we find the one but it's still worth fighting and waiting for then settling for less.

And hence, I would say to all the women fighting, just keep doing it. We will get, what we've been fighting for. And to the guys, who are already so darling to support the equality, Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71