#ULOG: Artwork #12 | A Step-by-Step Illustration

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

LRM_EXPORT_20180628_184642.jpg

Hey everyone! Today's a good day and I want to share another artwork of mine since I was in the mood to paint something and at the same time practice my skills. So this is an elf wearing a flower crown. This took me 2 hours to finish. I don't know why I painted an elf LOL. All I know is that I was just going with the flow and I enjoyed the process of making this artwork.

Materials

All photos are mine and I used my Oppo A37 in taking these pictures. And the materials that I used were:
✔️ Watercolor set
✔️ Paintbrushes
✔️ Eraser
✔️ HB Staedtler pencil
✔️ Berkeley watercolor pad

Process

IMG_20180628_134842.jpg

IMG_20180628_141226.jpg

IMG_20180628_144745.jpg

IMG_20180628_150214.jpg

IMG_20180628_151404.jpg

GIF of the process



I made this GIF in giphy.com. Link to my GIF in giphy.

Final Product

LRM_EXPORT_20180628_184642.jpg

I will gladly accept criticism so that I may apply it on my next artworks and be able to improve myself. Thank you so much. I hope you guys like it. 😊 That would be all, my fellow steemians. Keep on steeming! Keep ulogging. 😊💕

Sort:  

Congratulations @kwenkwennnn your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Oh thank you so much!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much!

pretty elf with pretty flower crown * ___ * lovely drawing, kwenkwennnn~~~

Thank you so muuuch ^_^ tho i need more practice haha i appreciate it

thats a really nice piece of art you have here.. well done

thank you ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71