Figure 21

in #artzone6 years ago


This week I have been rather busy catching up on tasks around the studio before I could get to the artwork. I bought a mountain of canvases, which I then need to prepare the way I like them.

Now with that out of the way, I can return to pencils and paints and present to you my latest figure drawing.

Figure 21, 24 x 34cm, pastel pencil on paper

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

From what were you inspired to create such a drawing?

My main motivation is to improve my rendering of the human form, but above all, improve my observation of light values. Pieces like this are exercises for me. That way when I come to create more substantial works I'm making advancements.

Oh yes, i now see, and what are the future goals?

I intend to create narrative paintings probably with multiple figures. There are a number of figurative artists that inspire me. I would like to reach their level rendering of the human form.

awesome, will wait for some of that on future posts too!
Do you use whatsapp ?

Some times.

I'm really digging the pose, both its complexity and its, for lack of a better term, 'relaxed tension'. The lighting work is on point and really makes this feel like flesh. Looking forward to any pieces you have which incorporates either this directly or the lessons learned.

Thank yu @see.feel.write! Stick around, I explain my processes and techniques from time to time and share what I learn. I'm still learning and working on improving.

I'm here for the long haul, looking forward to learning more.

Patience must you young Jedi have.

Another beautiful figure drawing, @leoplaw <3 I really like how wonderfully you have made her twist of the torso, leaning against that arm, and the contour of her limbs * ___ * so lovely~

Thank you @veryspider! The model did all of the hard workl. ;-)

you have so much talent in drawing , i enjoy <3
following you here there are many talented people ,

Thank you Melani!

🎉 Congratulations @leoplaw! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you very much @melooo182!

this one of your models? I got to hang out with you more often!
😜

he he... I have an eye. ;-)

I'm always a bit late catching up as well, summer is just too busy. I LOVE your figure drawing.

he he... better late than never Donna. =)

This is a very complicated body position; you did not retreat from the challenge one bit!

I wish you luck mounting your mountain of canvases :) I found you on the @c-squared blog, and am happy that I did!

Thank you @ecoinstant! Some of those canvases already have the beginnings of new artworks on them. =)
Stay tuned!

Oh!! I just checked out your latest post, prompted as I was by this comment. Prepare yourself for a comment over there because I'm loving your philosophy!

OK, see you over at the other post. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84