Chinese ink drawing on opaline

in #artzone6 years ago

Hello friends!

Today I show you an illustration that I made a few days ago.

Img06_20-10-2018.JPG

It is a composition of its own, in which I try to express several situations in which we find ourselves involved at some point in our lives, such as the balance between good and evil that we must achieve in some opportunities.

Img05_20-10-2018.JPG

I painted it with Chinese ink on opaline cardboard. As for the technique, the truth is that I only let myself be carried out making loose brushstrokes in some parts, accentuating the shadows where I found it convenient to do so, giving textures in some places like the hands that hold the strings tied to the main character of the illustration.

Img07_20-10-2018.JPG

According to my personal experience, using ink or any other type of material such as watercolor, allows you to let all the creativity that you want to print to the drawing fly, since they are easy techniques to apply.

Img09_20-10-2018.JPG

Img08_20-10-2018.JPG

Img10_20-10-2018.JPG

That's all for today, I hope to publish tomorrow! I hope you like it!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @lgg86! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65