First time with oils

in #artzone5 years ago

Greetings steemians
Some of you that are aware of what I do know that I'm mostly a pen and ink guy but I'm learning to paint from some time.
For more than a year now I've been painting with acrylics and my mentor kept telling me that he doesn't use acrylic and all that's good and exquisite in this world are oil paints. And that someday I have to try painting with oils and I will see for myself that they're on a completely different level.

So time finally came when I tried it myself and this came out. I titled it

there were supposed to be people there also but I forgot yet I hope it is still bearable

I think that a series of paintings with these kind of names will be a joy to hang at an art gallery

Oh, first time painting a landscape also.
Came out ok but wish I had more time to work with it, but when I get back to art workshop in autumn it's probably going to be too dark outside in the afternoons to finish

process

Basic shapes and proportions.

Some shadows. Lately I got a tip that it's good when shadows go into the cold blue area and the light parts are more of yellow/red. I like that effect pretty much

More details

There were people picnicking on the yellow grass in the right side and they looked so unbelievably happy that they were my primary reason to paint that scene, unfortunately enough they weren't there the second day and I forgot to paint them ;)

Last shot with a view, looks different than from the place where I stood when painting but I couldn't capture it in the right angle
Besides you can see that I still have problems with getting colors exact

Right, thank you for stopping by and have a great day :)

Cheers

Oh, them oil paints, I can't tell a reasonable difference in their favour. This time they were mixed with some media making them really ... for lack of better word I say "watery". , I think I like paints more thick. Gotta keep on trying i guess.

Oh and it was my first time painting on canvas :D beats primed paper alright

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a1-11.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Hi there!

What an excellent job, I love the colors so deep and that they highlight nature so well. A beautiful painting, congratulations.

Has ganado un upvote y una mención especial en nuestro blog. Apoya a @celfditorial (nuestro nuevo proyecto) si te sientes parte de la comunidad @celfmagazine seguro querrás colaborar. [Puedes hacerlo haciendo click aquí](https://steemit.com/celfmagazine/@celfditorial/celfditorial-lavozdelarteylaculturaensteemunproyectodecelfmagazine-gjv9qy7ky3)
You have received an upvote and you'll get a special mention on our blog. Support @celfditorial (our new project) if you feel part of the @celfmagazine community, surely you will want to collaborate. You can do it by [clicking here](https://steemit.com/celfmagazine/@celfditorial/celfditorial-lavozdelarteylaculturaensteemunproyectodecelfmagazine-gjv9qy7ky3)
celf instagram facebook discord

Posted using Partiko Android

@historiasamorlez thank you :)
As a kid I always though that drawing / painting nature was dull. Now I find it fascinating

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings! Your post has been voted and has had resteem by the @votomasivo project.


Appreciation:
Beautiful work!
To receive more votes from @votomasivo I recommend that you start using the "neoxian" tag, so you can get rewards on Steem and NEOXAG.
Posts with this tag will have priority in our healing.

For more information on this topic:
https://steemit.com/neoxian/@votomasivo/votomasivo-se-une-a-neoxian-city-update-or-version-en-esp


Curated by: @fulani


Don't forget to invite your friends to join our curation trail to support high quality post!

You can also support us by joining our fan base and delegating Steem Power to us. ?

25SP50SP100SP250SP500SP1kSP2.5kSP5kSP

Join our community on Discord

Congratulations @longer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 34000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25