Drawing with the kids. Build complex architectural elements

in #artzone6 years ago

Drawing with children is always an exciting activity. If children paint themselves, without adults, especially without a mentor, they often find it difficult to go beyond "flat perception". But this does not mean that the more complicated and unusual tasks are neither attractive nor too difficult.

Not long ago I was doing experimental lessons. I want to understand what kind of outcome a small student can achieve if he offers a job that is not simple enough for him, how much "with bayonet" or otherwise he will easily see a rather complicated architecture prints in structure and appearance.

To get started (since I do not have visual aids available), I printed a sample image for them. We picked up a simple pencil and I started explaining, showing them what and how to do it to build this ornament.

To my surprise, I did not hear the protests, even though my neighborhood sniffed and inflated the day more than usual. An hour later I gather work and we all see what we have.

In my opinion, even children aged 7-8 years in general have understood the essence of the problem. Of course, not all of them and not soon they succeed, but I do not need masterpieces from the students. But it seems to me that on this day they realize one thing that is very important to them: to become an artist, you need to draw not only cars, dolls and flowers, that there are objects that are difficult to image. And to be able to draw it, you need a lot of time and a long time to learn. Learning through "I can not" and "difficult." After all, only hard work and perseverance can make us an expert in his skills.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61