You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sun

in #artzone5 years ago

I wouldn't call myself an afficianado of art -- but this grabbed my attention when I saw it. There is something bold about it... and yet also fragile.

Perhaps it's the title.... one would expect to see a woman with golden hair and shining visage... and yet I see a woman that may be happy, but also there's some kind of sadness in there as well.

And then... is she a clown...? Getting the whole Bowie/Aladdin Sane vibe from her too.... and I just can't work out is she happy or sad....

Anyway, loved it. Good work. Looking forward to seeing more your artwork on my feed.
😊🙏🏽☯️

Sort:  

She is not a clown, she is my vision of the Sun as a creature.
Thanks for the compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78