🎨 Apple and three cherries

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody!

Today I decided to practice in #drawing of #food. One apple and a few cherries - it turned out a small still life.

In memory immediately appear images of childhood, when I studied at #art school. I remembered how our teacher bought fruit and made autumn still life from the lobes of watermelon or melons, peaches and apples ... Fruit in the still life can not stand for long - they start to deteriorate. Therefore, such statements are usually written a la prima, at a time, in the form of a #sketch.

I wanted to do something in the style of the Silver Age, with a decorative touch.

Here on #steemit all users make #photos of the stages of work. I also decided to try it. I managed to make a couple of screenshots at the stage of contour drawing, and then I was so carried away that I forgot to take intermediate pictures, and besides I put the smartphone on record.

Actually, in the drawing of contours of objects there is nothing particularly remarkable. I do not know what to comment here ...

Recently I downloaded the time-lapse program on a smartphone. It allows me to make cool videos, like this:

On the #video you can watch the creative process in an accelerated form. I put one frame in 3 seconds. It seems that it's better to put one for 2 seconds, or even one.

As a result of simple gestures, such a sketch turned out.

Arrows of self-criticism. Unfortunately, it was not possible to make an apple and a cherry at a time, - the lack of practice in watercolor is affected. Especially me depressing dirt in the shady part of the apple. Cherries also failed to make in the form of gleaming rubies. Well, nothing, summer is just beginning - fruit in bulk.

All for now. Comments are welcome!















#cn
#ru
#art
#mspsteem

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @mister-omortson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mister-omortson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Good job. You really done well. Looks so amazing.

симпатишна!

I think it turned out very good! Don't worry! :)

I like you like it!!!

@mister-omortson, I’m so glad to see your amazing artwork here again! This is terrific, the cherries 🍒 look so delicious. I think you did an amazing job on this beautiful painting. If your like me you are your worst critic. Your shading and highlighting is superb ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94