Madness, acrylic painting on gsm paper, by @mongoosely

in #artzone6 years ago

madness.png
Good afternoon, Steemies! Today I'd like to show you this abstract painting, Madness, that I did back in 2016. The title reveals exactly how I felt about it immediately after I was done. It's one that actually grew on me and now one of my favorite layered abstracts, created in many sittings.

The background was painted in black gesso, then after drying I began adding color with different sizes of palette knifes, scrapping on paint; using the edge to make lines and curves. As I mentioned before, I did this in more than one sitting.

Just to inform you, I sell affordable, quality prints of my artwork on various products: mugs, pillows, framed, etc. Click the link and check out my body of work here --->>>2-denise-morgan.pixels.com

Thoughts? Comments? Critique?
Pop 'em below and I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87