Sketches of Myself (Colored Pencil and Charcoal)

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

Here are a couple of sketches of me drawn by my phenomenally talented wife, Amanda Turner. More to come!

This one actually looks exactly like me. Even down to the scar on my upper lip, and lack of eyebrows.

rickpencil.jpg

The first one was done in colored pencil. The next is charcoal:

rickcharcoal.jpg

Sort:  

Oh wow, good you showed me these

Yeah the pencil one is my favorite. She is just getting back into using oils (like in my more recent post) so she says she has to get used to it again.

Oh yes, with oils it looked a little bit more shiny and expresfull

Wow! Extraordinary drawings.. the liveliness and detail show an impressive level of talent and skill!

Thank you sir! She will appreciate that coming from a fellow artist.

OO My God !!! this is awesome... @nuthman you are so lucky to have a magical lady by your side.. who just need 1 cent pencil and valueless charcoal to create magic...

In the pencil sketch, I can even tell you are exposed to some kind of light and the light is coming from the right side of the portrait as i can see the sprip of light on the right of your eye and little bit of the right side of your nose..
Detailing to such extend is amazing :-D

In the charcoal.... man... those eyes ... so vivid.. i can see some part image also..

Thanks! Yes, it amazes me every day when I see what she's capable of. The crazy part is how fast she does it too. One time I took a nap for like 15 minutes and she drew me sleeping. It was just a quick sketch but so realistic.

amazing !!!!!!! your wife is a wonder women :-))

Thanks for looking!

Help by self to draw portrait, it's an amazing life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98