[ES] ʚ💙ɞ Sapphires and lillies: Inking process ~ Gift for Morgana ✒️

in #artzone6 years ago

Hey, hey! This come and go thing happens regularly, just as much as I regularly draw on my daily life. I’ve been experimenting about content creation because I’ve been looking a way to improve my posts quality. I’ve probably start changing the format and structure of upcoming illustration processes just as I did in here.

Sorry I forgot abot posting this english version earlier :(

IMG_20180808_132807_edited.jpg

On day 9/Aug was my dear @santa-morgana333 ‘s Birthday and I decided to give her an illustration as a present. I’ve told you before about how much I like to give handmade gifts to the ones I love on this previous article (It’s in spanish but you can use google translate or let me know if you’d like to see it posted on english version). Giving handmade things is like giving a part of myself. This illustration is inspired in a movie date we had on July. We watched “Hereditary” and we also ate cookies on a super cool local store, we had an amazing afternoon and she also looked so beautiful that day. I wanted to put that great feeling in here.

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

Creative process

I started my composition placing hands and legs crossing centered and following the shape of a heart since I planned to put one as a background. I tried to make a linework variation letting some negative spaces act as lines, specially on darkest color blocks. I also putted lots of compromise on painting the clothing as close to reality as posible.

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

In my original idea, the yellow part of the background wasn’t planned cause I wanted to choose a soft contrasting color that would highlight my characters. However, it ended feeling a little gloomy so that’s when the yellow came in. It was a great choice because it’s violet complementary color and it also contrasts quite nicely with red and black parts. My favorite part about background is adding this shiny spots with blue glittery pen. It gives lots of texture and helps the piece look more livid.

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

Drawing references & Music

As I previously mentioned I like to draw clothes on the more realistic way I can, so I used referencial photos from that day to get as much clothing details and matching colors as possible:

IMG-20180723-WA0000.jpgIMG-20180723-WA0001.jpg37691229_10216563515016719_4430966752528039936_o_edited.jpg

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

Music is from Girl in Red, a musical project created by a 19 years old norwegian girl. We both love this song and she previously suggested it for another illustration process I previously posted. But I ended using a different song back then. I think this song fits perfectly with this piece.

Follow Girl in Red in: Bandcamp, Youtube, Instagram y Soundcloud

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

Final Result

img118_edited.jpg

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

I got some other news for you. I’ve created a new instagram account to share my illustrations only, both in traditional and digital media, so you’re quite welcome to follow my two profiles:

Personal account: @opheliapoe
y
Illustration Account @ubasti.artworks

Don’t forget you can comission me anything you want both in traditional and digital. You have more info on this flyer, write me anytime you want. 💜

flyer-01.png

❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀✿❀

DQmXFpi7zaYtXVVoMKBPwXupA9PHvaqDbxUq1jgfUPNccmh.gif

Sort:  

Hello @opheliapoe, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hey, thanks a lot for passing by :D Hope to see you again soon <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88