Waterling [EN/DE]

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)


wasserling2.png

He´s the waterling.
Made of seashells and black magic, born in captivity.
But still he loves his prison, reading books all day.
So he became smarter and smarter, a good advisor for his creator.

Er ist der Wasserling.
Erschaffen aus Muscheln und schwarzer Magie, geboren in Gefangenschaft.
Dennoch liebt er sein Gefängnis, den ganzen Tag Bücher lesend.
So wurde er immer klüger, bis er seinem Schöpfer ein guter Ratgeber war.

muscheln.png

Here´s my new creation, a creature made of wire, aluminium foil, modelling dough and seashells (and of course some black magic). I want to show you some pictures, how I made him. It´s the first time I used the foil to wrap the wire skeleton. That made the sculpture much more stable so I could apply more details. After taking the photos I edited them in Photoshop, added more details digitally and drew it up with my graphic tablet.


Hier ist mein neuestes Werk, eine Kreatur aus Draht, Alufolie, Modelliermasse und Muscheln (und natürlich etwas schwarzer Magie). Ich möchte ein paar Bilder von der Entstehung zeigen. Es ist das erste Mal, dass ich mit der Folie das Drahtskelett umwickelte. Das machte die Skulptur viel stabiler, so dass ich besser an den Details arbeiten konnte. Nachdem ich die Fotos gemacht habe dem Aufnehmen der Fotos habe ich sie in Photoshop bearbeitet, weitere digitale Details hinzugefügt und mit dem Grafiktablett ausgearbeitet.

foil.png

wasserling_thumb.png

setting.png

wasserling.gif

Do you like him? Feel free to visit his friends Autumnling and Dr. Fisch.

Ihr mögt ihn? Dann besucht doch mal seine Freunde Herbstling und Dr. Fisch!

patschwork_rund.png

Thanks for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!


Trip to Montenegro II - Kotor [EN/DE]

Sort:  

A gorgeous waterling <3 I love the design and how there are beautiful shells growing out of its little head <3 Gorgeous little guy, I'm glad that despite captivity, he's loving books and learning to be a great advisor :) :) :)

Thank you, spider ♥ Yeah, when I first saw these shells I knew they have to become some kind of ears or horns..

What a beautiful and intriguing creature. I love your creativity, patschwork :D.

Schöner Artikel - deine Idee, die Figur und der Text harmonieren schön...
Ich liebe übrigens Winterlinge mit ihrem freundlichen Gelb ;-)))

Danke, liebe @kadna! Hm, wie sehen die denn aus und warum sind die gelb? Ich hoffe, es hat nichts mit gelbem Schnee zu tun...

Haha: Iss keinen gelben Schnee!
Nein, es sind total niedliche kleine Blümchen. Ich hab jetzt 10 Min lang versucht einen Screenshot hier (Partiko) einzufügen... erfolglos, du musst selbst suchen ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hallo @patschwork, tolles Wesen, dieser Wasserling. Liebe Grüße Alexa

Ah ! Made me think to Dr Fisch ! Do they share the same room ?
Great one too :)

Aluminium foil as inner structure, I would'nt have think about that. Interesting :)

Thanks for sharing this one. I love it.

Of course they share the same room and the same insane creator :P
I've seen a video where a sculptor used the foil, so I immediately gave it a try. Unfortunately I can't find the video anymore...
Thank you, @berien

He is adorable in a dark way!
Wünderbar! 😍

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I have already voted for you.
Can I invite you to pay attention to my new project? Resteem and upvote my first post can participate in a 100 STEEM lottery.
Steem Express online | Resteem and upvote can participate in a 100 STEEM lottery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59