SurrendersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #artzone5 years ago

'Surrender', acrylic, casein & oil on wooden board, 50cm x 40cm

This was painted at the beginning of this year while I was studying with Olga Klimova at the Vienna Academy of Visionary Art.

Surrender.jpg

If you enjoyed this post I would greatly appreciate it if you leave me a comment, upvote or resteem.
You can follow me @philjoannides to see more of my work in the future.

Thank you for looking!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is beautiful. The sense of surrender is palpable - the palms face upward, the classic savasana, the universe swirling above - I really relate to this!

@riverflows Thanks, I'm glad that it resonates :)

Yes, it does! It's how I picture myself in savasana, or the felt experience of it.

Congratulations @philjoannides! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Deep sleeps in a cold spring afternoon under some threes.
This is what I feel looking at you drawing.
I want to say thanks to @c-squared to take me here!
Congratulations!!!"

Posted using Partiko Android

The foreshortening is done beautifully and I love your colours and your forms <3 A wonderful painting, with lovely surrealism and it makes me feel at ease when I see this painting, fitting for the title <3

Thank you so much for the kind words @veryspider

Wow. This really is something else.

@lukinsawyer Cheers, glad you appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72