My own Silver Creations. Self-Thaught Silversmith. RAVENKING

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

rhz0r3m8le.jpg

kwt6nlnk30.jpg

A little bit more than a year ago I went on a small collection hunt for all the necessary materials I needed to start silversmithing at home. I love silver jewelry, from rings, to bracelets to earrings. I love it like a magician/pirate loves them, as power objects.

Which is why I decided to get into silversmithing in the first place, especially combined with my interest in gemstones and crystals, I felt drawn to make my own ring of power.

First of all here is my setup that I use for crafting my stuff. I am using the most essential tools that you must have, I lack a lot of the more expensive equipment that a professional silversmith would use. But it does the job for my level of the art for now.

3y05q43t64.jpg

Next to the white brick you can see my miniature flamethrowing pen torch. It burns hot enough to melt the silver and to make the silver solder flow properly. It is not enough to melt heavy and large chunks of silver for pouring into casted forms.

I have a special casting block which works with a form of clay-sand which you can use to make a mold to pour the silver into, but I lack the firepower to melt large enough quantities of silver hot enough to pour.

Next up my different creations that I've done so far!

tazg34w080.jpg
piw8dtf7bs.jpg

This was one of the first rings I made, set with a dark labradorite gemstone. Depending on the angle it shines a brilliant yellow. Here it looks very much like a tiger eye gemstone, it isn't one though.

651zvfwg1y.jpg
xi10tq3qnp.jpg

This is a Moonstone Ring I made, I love the shape of the stone. And also was very happy with the end result, testing it out in the second picture, a small ring as you can see it fits only on my pinky.

t7cu1meoa0.jpg p519tk6vqs.jpg

This is a bigger ring, it is set with a large beautifully deep blue radiating labradorite. The photos do not do the stone any justice in how it refracts the light in different electric shades of blue with slight hues of green. The green is not at all to be seen on the photos I tried to get it from an angle in which it would show up but couldn't make it happen.

Well this was my last photo for this post, if you enjoyed the post and would like to see more of my silversmithing work, then let me know, I can also post or stream myself in the process of making something if that interests anyone!

Much Love,
Ravenking

7s6vuotg01.jpg


Check out my Tarot Reading Offer for more Info on my options for a personal tarot reading!
Check out my Steemit Introduction Post for more Info about me and my different accounts!
Steemit Music PromoCurator Blog
Steemit Music Blog @Ravenking13
Steemit ART/Magic Blog @Ravenking23
Youtube Channel
Youtube Channel2
Twitter
Patreon
SoundCloud
Instagram
Facebook Profile
tumblr
Private Website
DeviantArt

Sort:  

Thank you very mech :) Would you enjoy seeing more posts about my silversmithing? anything specific you find interesting about it or want to know more about? :)

I would love to see more posts indeed! keep up the good work :)

Thanks for the feedback, more it is :D

Congratulations @ravenking23! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@tea-man, would this also maybe be a topic for your project? You said you were interested in the tarot articles. Thought maybe this might be also cool, might do live streams even if people find it interesting where I show the process of making a ring or pendant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56