Skulls and spine (Drawings)

in #artzone5 years ago

I'll start by saying that before I did not think it was very important to study the bones of the body to make a human body in illustration, animation or academic drawing but I'm wrong, you need to study the bone, the movements of it so you can make a good sketch when you draw a human figure, as well as to disfigure it a little.


So I come to show you my anatomy drawings, I'm doing an anatomical drawing course, it helps me a lot, because I feel like I'm beginning to understand how the complex system of the human figure works. Starting with that depending on the skull one can imagine how the face could be, if it's oval, in the shape of a heart, square, they are things that if you study it very thoroughly you can get surprised by the things you can discover thanks to a bone.



This first skull was my first assignment the course, the reference I took was an anatomy book, I can say that I stressed a lot doing it, giving it the shadows, making the cracks that characterize the skull, as you can see the skull in frontal position, not I will talk to you about all the bones, regions and other things that make it up, because my idea is to show you my drawings and give them my experience, also so that they will be encouraged to draw human figures to have an idea of where to start.



Well, now we have it in a side view of the skull, here a little more details in what consists of the cracks of the skull, at the level of difficulty, it was difficult for me to make the skull in profile, believe me to make a face of any being with nose or snout is difficult, if you do not have much practice, of course.



As you can see, they are vertebrae, the vertebrae of the cervical and the dorsal, meshed, the cervical are those that are unified with the skull that form the neck and the dorsal are those that form the back and also join with the ribs.



Here I will say that thanks to draw those vertebrae both cervical, for the same numbers, I discovered that all those bones with a system of gears that join and give as a union to each, I have not reached the part of muscles or joints but they also unknowingly play an important role when we come to the subject mobility, elasticity and strength of bones, our body, although it sounds a little poetic, is a system that complements each other, thanks to different parts, make us move, run , that we do many things, I feel that we are very little aware, as I was, of how fascinating it is to study the human body, be it in drawing, painting, in medicine, in anthropology, as you prefer to see it, with this course and these exercises that I have done, I have been surprised by the fragility but also resistance we can get to have.


Without more than saying, I hope you like my content, that you liked this post and that they are encouraged to comment, as well as to follow me, if they wish.
If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, here I will leave it:
Instagram

Goodbye, guys!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

excelentes ilustraciones de anatomía te felicito :0

Muchisimas gracias @insanityart lo aprecio mucho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94