The Buddha of the thousand hours (Drawing/Process)

in #artzone5 years ago

This drawing of Buddha, has been eternal for me, I have not been doing it for so long, I think that for almost a month now, I've been delayed doing the electricity rationing that is currently in the country where I live, it has worried me a bit since it is a commission and I feel constantly think that I should finish it, then, here is finished and the process of drawing in itself.

I started from the center, that is, the face, to make it use a metallic gray color, however to give it more shadows in certain points, I gave it shadows with graphite pencils 4B, 6B, 8B and also a ballpoint pen, I mixed the pencil with the ink of the pen, to give it a little more darkness.

It gave small sparkles with the metallic golden color, so that it had a shining metal effect, although, I also came across it when I saw it up close, it looked a bit like aged metal and really, I liked that result equally.

Then, I went to make a little of the background of the drawing, that much of that background was made of leaves, I was making leaf by leaf, coloring the leaves with a light green color, coloring with darker greens, shading with a pencil, pencils graphite and blue color, thanks to the blue color, could give a lot of intensity to the greens, which I was very happy because you could see the depth of the leaves themselves.

Then, I made like a kind of throne where the image of the Buddha is prostrate, the throne is like a golden color, I colored with the metallic gold, I also colored with the blue color so that it looked more aged, I also gave it shadows with pencils of graphite as I said before and same again I did with pens. In this part I liked very much, make the throne with all the golden sparkles, darken with the pen and grow old with blue, I had a lot of fun doing it.

I kept making sheets of leaves from the bottom, with the same method of giving them colors between blue and green.

I ended up making the throne, also the Buddha with my hands, my arms, the fabric that covered it, I made the crystal-like flower that it holds in one of the hands, the glass ball became difficult for me, since I did not know in a I start as to give the effect of crystal itself but I feel that if I achieve it at least in terms of the reference that it is crystal.

For the following, I ended up making the legs, the feet, the fabric that covers the legs of the Buddha, I made a kind of spheres on the floor of the throne, I like it a lot because it gives me much illusion of a statue, I also feel that the different figures geometric give a little that is something relevant, something, say, spiritual.

Well, ready, the drawing is finished, and the only final touch was that water that you see in the lower part, I base a lot on the meaning of water in many cultures that is healing, healing, it is like that element that takes the bad and nothing better than to put it with an image that for centuries has been a reference of spirituality, healing and rectitude.

I have nothing left to tell you. Only, I hope you have liked my drawing with all my heart, that if you have any opinion, suggestion or observation, you are welcome to comment down below, express yourself, that I will gladly answer you.

If you want to go through my Instagram to see a little more of my content, here I will leave it:

Instagram

Goodbye, guys!

Sort:  

Wow, this is a really beautiful and calming drawing. I really like the plants that interact with the buddah. Best wishes. Resteemed and Followed :)

Oh, thank you so much :) I really like it your comment, thanks

This is a gorgeous piece, @roveana, and an excellent illustration—thank you! And thanks for tagging #artzone! God bless Venezuela.

Thank you so muchos for your comment. Thanks for the bless, amen <3

OMG, thanks you so so so so much

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1-1_sa2a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95