Art blog # 2: Doodle thy Feelings

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

image

I have found a new hobby that I'd be spending most of my time whenever I'm at home. I remember doodling since high school. I saw a classmate of mine do it whenever she doesn't feel like listening to our teacher. But way back then I didn't know how to call that art yet. So I thought of doing my own as a design whenever we had to submit our diary. I haven't done this for a long time the last time I did it was whenever I attend a seminar and the topic gets boring and the speaker talks about serious stuff. Then it would be doodling time, it takes away the boredom.

Doodles is a simple drawing with random abstract lines. It could be abstract shapes, characters, objects it could be just anything you can think of. Well the Doodle art I made today as always my subject is a woman. Simply my drawing represents me or my feelings. So for today's art is a representation of my personality.

Doodle art is fun it is a great way to express ones feelings. It reminds you of childhood and the application of expressive illustrations.

So here's how my Doodle art come about...

image

  • First, I started with the basic drawing which is the woman. The hair would be the part where I will be doing most of my doodling.
  • Second I did the center, a s you can see in the middle of my drawing you can see the moon, I chose the moon to be the center of my drawing simply because I always thought that darkness shows sadness. A part of my life always has that sad feeling.
  • Third, I chose different patterns to create my Doodle art. Honestly it takes a lot of patience to do just a portion of this art work. Making each pattern takes a long time. And my hands becomes shaky as I continue to draw even more patterns.
  • Forth, I drew the tribal design. Behind the woman is a tribal design, you see I'm always amazed with tribal designs it shows how amazing our culture, we call it Pintados. Those were the tribal tattoos by the ancient Filipinos.
  • Fifth I did the Cats, flowers were the objects I added because I love flowers and cat was my first pet. He was the best pet I ever had.
  • And lastly the waves, mountains, clouds and the sun. The last part I did was the body, since of course I love the beach I made some waves and sun. Summer is my favorite season. It's at this time I can enjoy the beach and swim. I also love nature so you can see in the face part of the woman are clouds and the mountains.

steemit-border

My Doodle Art

image

signature_4.gif

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem? eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps. eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.
Download eSteem for your Mobile📱 Android devices Google Play Store IOS devices Apple Store Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻 Available for all OS Github
*** ###
Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT
###
Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp
steemit-border

Sort:  

ana d I ng doodle mam,ka poor nako ani..😂

noodles rmn gUD tong nhibaw nmu..whahahah

a hahha...karas karas jud sa bongbong aw😂

kna mao na sakto na Doodle..whahaha

awesome! I love it!

thank you.. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99