Art Blog # 24: Bring Out the Light in The Dark

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

image

How does your day start and end? Were there moments in your life were you just lost the focus or motivation? In the dark times of my life I had the choice of thinking up things of what's important and what should I continue living for. Moments of my life were I can draw everytime I'm so depressed. But every darkness has it's ending. And Now that I have been really happy I can't focus on making an interesting art. Strange huh, but I still tried to make something out of nothing.

Hello Steemians I'm so proud to say that I've leveled up from really cheap water color I now have poster paint..😂 Soon I'll have acrylic paint when I'm good enough. Acrylic paint is a bit pricey and I don't wanna be wasting it with bad drawing. So I have to practice more. So please guys don't be judgemental with my simple artwork today..😂✌

Let the practice begin 😅

  1. To start with let's have the materials needed in this art blog. I used Sterling Poster Color, I had Six colors only since it was what fits the budget. 😂 My Sketch Pad and a Paint Brush.

image

  1. Second is I directly painted since I was so excited to begin. This is my first time to use poster paint so I don't really know how to mix colors yet and to make it have a better effect.

image

  1. I started with the tree,as you can see I only have a few colors so I just utilized the colors I have. So I'm using blue for the tree, it would also show that night effect.

image

  1. Fourth is the background, I used black to show the night and dark area of the place. Then I used blue to show a sky effect. It's like a night blue sky.

image

  1. Fifth is I painted the moon. And added the color yellow and red to have the color orange. Poster paint is actually very convenient to mix and combine.

image

  1. I had to cover up all the space with yellow and red to make the color orange. After I was able to color all the space. I used the color white to make circular strokes to give emphasis to the moon.

image

Final Outcome

Bring Out The Light In The Dark

image

I chose this scene it's because of how the night mesmirize me. Everytime I look up in the sky I sometimes don't see any stars but it never lost it's beauty. Darkness makes me feel gloomy but still puts a smile on my face. Coz every darkness hids a bit of light. And that light is my 2% chance of hope. And with a bit of hope is all I need to continue and be stronger everyday.

Thank You Steemians..

@sawi*

image

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @sawi, your post has been featured at Best of PH Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

muy bonito sawi saludos

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sawi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95