Eye of Trench: Monstrous Fishes Side Story

in #artzone5 years ago

Eye of Trench.jpg

Beneath the depths of the mysterious sea, exists an uncharted trench. Home of the monstrous fishes. Many of these monsters were born from this place.

Commoners of the trench where Unnamed Monster Fish. These fishes are in shining gold and wanders around the whole trench, guarding for something else. No one knows what they are really guarding, maybe the eye of trench?

The eye of the trench is the biggest mystery of all. It moves on its own, observing the living things in its vicinity. The eye can only observe and watch, but for what purpose? And, why there is an eye at the bottom of the trench? Whose eye is this? Is it another monster's eye or, the eye of the sea itself? Well no one really knows for sure.

The unnamed monster fishes with the golden scales guard the trench for lifetime. Guarding the whole trench means that they are maybe guarding something important or valuable...

The monster fish with the golden scales emits particles that can petrify a living and non-living thing. The water is not affected by the particles. And also, the corals living inside the trench emits poisons and electricity when they feel threatened.

If someone tried to discover what the eye of trench hides, they will eventually die after entering the trench. The secret of the sea can never be revealed, since it may give threat to the whole world!

...

Hello Everyone, this is also one of my artwork about my interpretation of deep seas. They are pure fiction though...
or are they real? Well, it's up to you ;3

When I imagine about seas, I imagine fear, and monstrous fishes. There are so many things that are still not discovered.

For my process on how I've done my art, here it is:
Eye Trench 01.jpg

I do the sketch first: The rings representing the sides of the trench, the center eye, and the monstrous fishes.

Eye Trench 02.jpg

Then, inking the fishes directly and the bubbles. I wonder there are still existing oxygen inside the trench. Well obviously they are living things... which is not real(or real).

Eye Trench 03.jpg

Next, drawing the whole thing: The corals and such, the eye of trench of course, and the lines which emphasizes how deep it is.

Eye Trench 04.jpg

After I ink them all, I erased the pencil marks and colored the unnamed monstrous fishes first. I also colored the bubbles (with blue).

Eye of Trench.jpg

For the finishing touches, I colored the corals and such with different shades of pink and purple. I also included green for another effect. The eye is blue, and the outer of the trench is brown. I mixed some of the colors to have distinct touch of colors.

And that's how I made my art about Eye of Trench! I hope you appreciated my art!

I'm still at the process of making my chapter 2 of scenemakers, so stay tuned!

See 'ya at my next post then! If you want requests about sea creatures and sea monsters, you can comment me below and I will honestly drew them (well, it still depends on the request, as long as I can do it :3).

-T1

Sort:  

I love the story behind! It's so nice when I can connect the artwork with some story. I would ask exactly same questions about that eye so now I just have to think about the answers :)

You made a beautiful colorful underwater world! Those fish make me think of minnowbooster :) And I think that the eye is watching me! :)

Great job! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

thanks for the appreciation! I would love to share more of the stories about sea monsters :3


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @t1ntaliri! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71