Ghost Monster Fishes

in #artzone5 years ago

Monster Fishes; Ghost Fish.jpg

Hello again everyone! Until I finished coloring my first chapter of Scenemakers, I made an art about monstrous fishes. I am also a fan of sea creatures, but I imagined some of the undiscovered aquatic animals like these. Who knows what kind of animals lurk under the deep sea. They might be pure fiction, though :l.

For this art, I also prepared a short narration for this one :3

Into the deepest part of the ocean, never visited nor discovered by any human, lives a Large Ghost Fish . The larger fish lives besides the coral and also gives birth to ghost fishes. The Ghost Fishes are circling their mother first before wandering on their own. Their fins are transparent, with a tail like those of cartoon ghosts. They don't have a digestive system. They only took nutrients through the oxygen they take using their gills.

This creatures are the favorite food of the larger predators. Ghost Fishes don't have that kind of defense mechanism, so what they can only do is to swim fast and run through their lives. Adult Ghost Fishes grows with a immense body and their shape changes into a pot-like. They can never swim again and only stay at one place. Ghost Fishes are also having a hard time inside the cruel sea. Well, that goes to all exactly.

As for the process, I'll show you how it's done!
Ghost Fish 01.jpg

I started from sketching the fishes, corals and the monster (the predator) at the background, oh and also the bubbles. Too bad I drew them so lightly. It's not clear enough to see.

Ghost Fish 02.jpg

I inked them after and erased the pencil marks.

Ghost Fish 03.jpg

I do the coloring and started from the Ghost Fishes and their mother. I mixed some of the colors and focused on only light colors: cream and brown.

Ghost Fish 04.jpg

Then, colored the corals with different shades of blue and green.

Ghost Fish 05.jpg

For the finishing touches, I colored the background and the other parts. That's how I made my art!

Thanks for reading and viewing my art! If you want some suggestions, let me know through the comments and I might do some crazy fish with your own idea!

See you at my next post!

-T1

Sort:  

Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Dear @t1ntaliri ! Are you an Artist or you love Art ? Take a look at the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! Become our Friend ! See you soon !

I'm an artist and I do some cartoon art and comics. Thanks for viewing my art! Hope to join your community.

Congratulations @t1ntaliri! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh no! The little ghost fishes are prone to be eaten by that large predator !! What a wonderful illustration, @t1ntaliri <3 The details of the undersea plants and the colours are so lovely ! I like this very much <3

Thanks for appreciating my art! I'll draw more of them, so that everyone can see my own interpretation of sea monsters! :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67