My goal is to draw an artistic-realistic portrait:

in #artzone6 years ago

I use a reference picture to draw this portrait. To see this picture I make a basic understanding of drawing and shading.

20160914_102407.jpg

At first, I have laid down a basic outline. For that, I use a 2B pencil. I take my time to draw correct proportions of this face by using light line.
Next, I start working on the eye. I spend too much time to explain the eyes. I use 2B and 4B pencil.
Then for the nose, I use different tones. I played a game with dark and light. After finish it I move on to the lips.

20160916_043518.jpg

Now I feel that it is too close to that reference picture. So finally I reach the end of the face by completing its beard, hair, ears and final shape.

20160917_021704.jpg

I use my pencil tones depending on where the light source is coming from.

20160917_223223.jpg

So friends, feel free to give your opinion If you have enjoyed from this portrait .

Sort:  

Hello @tanjir1990, Thanks for sharing your nice creative work with us. Seems it's your first post on steemit, Welcome 😑😑😑
Want more wonderful pencil sketch in future.

ohh yeah my friend, it is a great platform for sharing any kind of creative work. I will share my more sketch, watercolor and painting on this platform.

@tanjir1990, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Congratulations @tanjir1990! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is a well constructed drawing - very strong.

Thank you so much. I glad to see your compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98