📷 IMAGINARY LANDSCAPE I and II

in #artzone5 years ago (edited)

IMAGINARY LANDSCAPE I and II
and Selfportrait detail


Searching my artist tag "artofthemystic" I found a Pinterest pin, shared from one of my old posts on DeviantArt

I had completely forgotten about this one - dating back to 2006-2007. So I searched my files on my hard-drives and could not find this particular digital rendering, but I found some of the source files. I then downloaded the old file from DeviantArt and found some flaws. So I decided to clean it up and do an update, using the files I still have.
So here I show you two reworked versions.

IMAGINARY LANDSCAPE II
this is a reworked landscape from the original source file I still had on my hard drive

SH100989-PS2019-web1600.jpg
ZOOM 49f-small.png
Digital rendering: Combining crumpled brown wrapping paper with prairie field images and cloned 2 sunsets together. Original image files from 2006 and 2007 - Western Canada area near Lethbridge, Alberta.

IMAGINARY LANDSCAPE I
this is reworked from the original (recovered from DeviantArt) file. It had a self-portrait cloned in. The format is almost square.

imaginary_landscape_by_artofthemystic_dsccdn-nobrdr-PS-2019-web1600W.jpg
ZOOM 49f-small.png

IMAGINARY LANDSCAPE - detail Selfportrait
I found the selfie also in my files, but looking at the large image, I discovered some cloning flaws. I fixed those, and then also added a accented edge filter.

sh100996ottocrop2-1-edges-web2000.jpg
ZOOM 49f-small.png

sh100996ottocrop2-1-edges-crp.jpg
close-up to show the effect of the accented edge filter


The magnifying glass symbols underneath the pictures take you to the respective images in my Digital Art Flickr album where you can see them larger.
You can find these also on DeviantArt - Imaginary Landscape II - the description has a link to the other one.



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg


55218821_660822217665501_4216952157120757760_o-web500.jpg
Decalcomania Immersion - current Selfie - previously posted here on Steemit Decalcomania Play

About - Introduction on Steemit

Sort:  

Du schaust runter wie Gott Vater ;-D

I am almost that old, haha ....... or maybe I misspelled it and it should read "odd"

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77