🎨 POST-APOCALYPSE - DAY TWO ✏️

in #artzone6 years ago

POST-APOCALYPSE - DAY TWO

POST APOCALYPSE DAY TWO - web1600.jpg

graphite drawing on paper - 42 x 30 cm ~ 16½ x 12 inches - 2012

🔍 you can right-click all images for a larger view 🔎

“The world is a goddamned evil place, the strong prey on the weak, the rich on the poor; I’ve given up hope that there is a God that will save us all. How am I supposed to believe that there’s a heaven and a hell when all I see now is hell.” ― Aaron B. Powell, Doomsday Diaries III: Luke the Protector

DETAILS

SH100828web1600.jpg

SH100829web1600.jpg

SH100830web1600.jpg

SH100831web1600.jpg

Prints are available here: Otto Rapp Pixels Website
also posted on my Flickr



visitmywebsite-small200.gif



1432_444049369033397_916658142_n-500sm.jpg
this drawing was created when I had a studio at the Palais Palffy in Vienna, and Ernst Fuchs was my Studio Neighbor

Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria


About my Work

Sort:  

Much respect, awesome piece

Love it!!! :-D

Thank you Caroline!
Finally a bit cooler just now. :D

Beautiful and surreal, as always, Otto <3 The shapes are connected well and I love your texture and detailing skills <3

thank you - this one from a series of hyperactivity that year.

you are truly master of textures Otto , love it <3

Thank you Adele - old tricks of mine are used, developed over time. Too old to learn new tricks, haha
Makes me think of this song by Seasick Steve: Can't teach an old dog new tricks

you should Teach us some tricks ,not to learn <3
nice song , ✌️

at some point I might post some specifics. I just have to remember to record some steps, maybe video. The last photo with Fuchs is actually from a workshop I held at the Visionary Art Academy in Vienna. Fuchs came by as a visitor.

Very fluid composition and not so hellish after all!

right - following Ragnarök, there is new hope emerging with Lif and Lifprasir. In this drawing, I am not quite there yet. There is still Chaos.

Love these old legends. Becoming a grandmother has made me concentrate on hope and joy, sentiments that humans need these days in our difficult world..

This is detailed and beautiful indeed!
I find the way you use shape and shading fascinating and inspiring. 😊

thank you - it's been 6 years ago when I was particularly productive.

Sehr schön! :-)
Jedes Mal wenn man auf das Bild guckt sieht man etwas anderes.
Hier taucht wieder eine Struktur auf, dort erscheint eine neue Form.

Sehr faszinierend.
Danke für´s Teilen!

Danke - mach ich damit mir beim Zeichnen nicht fad wird.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19