Chapter Fifteen. Exquisite corpse

in #artzone6 years ago

Hey guys!

A while back I've seen a post by sanderjansenart about the exquisite corpse drawing game and got inspired to try it myself. Basically, you team up with another person or multiple people and draw something, cover your whole drawing but leave a small strip at the bottom and pass it to one another. After posting this collaboration idea in one of the Facebook groups for artists, I teamed up with the amazing Paper Jay Designs (you can follow her on Instagram and Facebook).

We decided upon a theme - carnival and the medium - fine liner/ ink.

I drew my half and then sent it to her via mail, since I live in Lithuania and she's American. My half looked like this:

Progress pictures:

After I sent it in the mail, I waited impatiently for the end result (and also waited for her half to arrive, but that's in the next post). Then one day barely woken up in the morning I saw a notification waiting for me. The whole picture looked a thousand times better than I could ever imagine:

I'm definitely planning to do this again, so if you're at all interested please let me know :) I'll also post another piece from this collab in a few days, so stay tuned!

XX,

Find me on Instagram, Facebook and Redbubble

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Really cool that I could inspire you to do the EC game! The result is great and thx for mentioning me :)

I love doing those collabs, it's fun, surprising and you can learn from the skills of others. I just finished one that was waiting since 2015...Hope to post it soon :D

Looking forward to the other result :)

upvoted resteemed!

I'll be on a lookout for that 2015 piece :)

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

It's so cool, thanks!!

Posted using Partiko Android

this is so lovely, @tinymischiefs !! i love your design and linearts and detailing on this <3 beautifully done !

Thanks so much 😊 I love how it turned out myself!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great collaboration! Your part of the picture is already interesting looking, but I am glad that she also did great on her part, which made the final result one interesting surrealistic looking art.

I am glad to know that you will do this again, it is indeed quite exciting :D.

I can't even begin to describe how excited I felt to see the result - as you said, it looks so surrealistic. I'll also post second piece that we did tonight I think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73